To find a specific book or to find a book on a specific topic, your best bet is to start first with our library resources. Then work your way out, electronically and geographically. Here are the steps and links to follow. At each level, you can log in with your library card and make an electronic request.
- Search the Mondor-Eagen Library catalog.
- If we don't have what you need, expand your search to include all of the C/W MARS libraries in Central Massachusetts.
If you still cannot find the material, try searching for it on WorldCat Discovery OR submit an interlibrary loan request to us.
WorldCat Discovery search box example
Use WorldCat Discovery to find books and other items in libraries near you and around the world.
- Axis360 - Commonwealth eBook Collections
Catalog of ebooks across a broad collection of subjects for academics, publics and schools, all free from the State.
- Biblioboard Library - Commonwealth eBook Collections
A collection of public domain, licensed and library-contributed content, all free from the state.
- C/W MARS Digital Catalog (Overdrive)
Access to e-books in various formats including the Kindle. Many ebooks are for pleasure reading. Use the barcode on your Anna Maria College ID along with your last name in capital letters to download books to your device.
- eBook Collection on EBSCOhost
The eBook Collection provides access to full-text scholarly, reference and professional eBooks from leading university, academic and professional publishers. These eBooks are digital versions of print books from a broad range of subject areas and topics.
- Ebrary Perpetual Access Collection
A collection of more than 80,000 e-books that spans all academic areas. Read entire book texts online.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized sources for multidisciplinary research; once available only in a library reference section.