Skip to main content

About the Library: Computers & E-Resources

Computer Access

Image result for anna maria college library

The Information Commons on the upper level has 30 desktop computers for use on a first come, first serve basis. The Library on the lower level also loans out laptops and tablets for three hour periods for in-house use only. Use your library card to check out these items at the Circulation Desk. Wifi access is available throughout the Information Commons and Library.

Off Campus Access

The Library's databases are available for off campus use. To access the databases from the Library's home page:

  • select the Databases box on the Library's main web page
  • select a database in one of three ways: using the alphabetical tabs, the Database Subject List, or the Complete A-Z List
  • when prompted enter your library barcode number located on the back of your Anna Maria ID and your password (usually your last name in ALL CAPS)
  • once authenticated, you should not be prompted again during the current session for your barcode
  • if you're having difficulty accessing databases, contact the Circulation Desk at 508-849-3405 or email, library@annamaria.edu

Databases & Catalog

Image result for anna maria college library databases     

The Library subscribes to more than 60 databases. The Databases box on the Library's main web page serves as a gateway to journal, magazine, and newspaper articles in all subject areas. Most databases include abstracts to articles, but many also include full text including images embedded within articles. Reference librarians are available in person, by phone, or email to answer questions and suggest successful search strategies. See the Off Campus section for information on how to access databases from off campus.

Image result for anna maria college library databases
The Library's catalog provides titles, locations, and holdings information for all items held in the Mondor-Eagen Library, including books, journals, magazines, DVDs and CDs. The catalog can be searched from on or off campus without having the authenticate with your library barcode and password. The catalog also provides information on reserve items - articles and books put on reserve by faculty for use by students while in the Library.

Mondor-Eagen Library | Anna Maria College
Anna Maria College, 50 Sunset Lane, Paxton, Massachusetts 01612