Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mondor-Eagen Library | Anna Maria College
50 Sunset Lane, Paxton, Massachusetts 01612
General Search Tools
A comprehensive search engine that can be a starting point for research.
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
Sites for Statistics
How to Find Criminal Justice Statistics
A comprehensive guide to print and online sources of statistics, compiled by the staff of the Krietzberg Library at Norwich University, Norwich, Vermont.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
A component of the Office of Justice Programs in the U.S. Department of Justice. Its mission is to collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
A group that facilitates research in criminal justice and criminology, through the preservation, enhancement, and sharing of computerized data resources.
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
Brings together data from more than 100 sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States.
Uniform Crime Reporting (FBI)
Collects, publishes, and archives reliable uniform crime statistics for the nation.
Organization Web Sites in Criminal Justice
Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences
An international association established in 1963 to foster professional and scholarly activities in the field of criminal justice.
American Academy of Forensic Sciences
Promotes education, foster research, improve practice, and encourage collaboration in the forensic sciences.
American Bar Association
Provides law school accreditation, continuing legal education, information about the law, programs to assist lawyers and judges in their work, and initiatives to improve the legal system for the public.
American Correctional Association
This oldest and largest international corrections association is dedicated to excellence in all aspects of the field.
American Probation and Parole Association
An international association composed of members from the United States, Canada and other countries actively involved with probation, parole and community-based corrections, in both adult and juvenile sectors.
The American Society of Criminology
An international organization whose members pursue scholarly, scientific, and professional knowledge concerning the measurement, etiology, consequences, prevention, control, and treatment of crime and delinquency.
The International Association of Chiefs of Police
Serves the needs of the law enforcement community by launching historically acclaimed programs, conducting ground-breaking research and providing exemplary programs and services to its membership across the globe.
MassHome Directory of Massachusetts Police Department Web Sites
Contains links to most (but not all) town police department web pages in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. A private site littered with advertising ... but useful for the links.
Web Sites Related to Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice Links (John Jay College)
A list of cj web resources. Maintained by the staff of the Lloyd Sealy Library at the John Jay College of Criminal Justice.
Federal Bureau of Investigation
Helps to protect Americans, their communities, and their businesses from the most dangerous threats facing the nation. Includes much useful information on its web site.
Law Library Xchange
An assortment of legal and technology articles and resources for librarians, lawyers and law firms. Can be searched by keyword.
Massachusetts Executive Office of Public Safety & Security
Keeps the people of Massachusetts informed about critical public safety issues. The office includes the departments of Correction, Fire Services, Public Safety, State Police, and other such related agencies.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
The database contains summaries of the more than 215,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.
National Institute of Corrections
An agency within the U.S. Department of Justice. Provides training, technical assistance, information services, and policy/program development assistance to federal, state, and local corrections agencies.
U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Secures the United States from threats. Includes much security-related information on its web site.