Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mondor-Eagen Library | Anna Maria College
50 Sunset Lane, Paxton, Massachusetts 01612
Using the Databases
Using databases is a great way to gain access to thousands of periodicals. There are several options here at Anna Maria. We always encourage our students to begin with the databases on the right. Academic OneFile will provide the greatest range of subject areas. If you find an article title in a database that does not grant immediate access to the full text, use the citation information to request the article through Interlibrary Loan.
Biography in Context
Use this database for over 400,000 biographies covering literary figures, science, multicultural studies, business, entertainment, politics, sports, government, history, current events and the arts. Indexes all print volumes of the series.
Credo Academic Core Collection
Credo Academic Core Collection is an easy-to-use tool for research projects and homework. Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 200 videos.
EBSCO Open Dissertations
Created from a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs, EBSCO Open Dissertations™ is a new, free electronic theses and dissertations database offering access to more than 800,000 ETDs.
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics, 1980 to the present.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences I Collection
Established in 1997, JSTOR's first collection includes 179 core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences IV Collection
An archive of 112 academic journals with a strong focus on business, education, law, psychology, public policy and administration.
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Users of this collection can research different religions, philosophies and how they impact our daily lives.