Some links in this section and the Sociology section may require logging in with your library card. The Directory of Open Access Journals is open access and freely available.
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles. Includes some peer reviewed material (no search filter for peer-review).
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Includes some peer-reviewed material. Best for academic research.
Comprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more. Includes some peer-reviewed material.
Access a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. Includes some peer-reviewed material.
Created from a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs, EBSCO Open Dissertations™ is a new, free electronic theses and dissertations database offering access to more than 800,000 ETDs.
JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Artstor, Ithaka S+R, and Portico. JSTOR provides access to 5,000+ journals in 50+ disciplines. Secondary content is peer-reviewed. See "Search Help" for more info.
Search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily. Includes some peer-reviewed material.
Full-text research database covering sociology and related disciplines. It features hundreds of full-text journals and millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus. Includes some peer-reviewed material.
