LibGuides CMS: Database &amp; Journals by Subject: Reference

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Other Reference Databases

Biography : In Context This link opens in a new window
Discover the world's most influential people by searching narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content. Includes some peer-reviewed material
Britannica Library: Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive encyclopedia to meet any reference needs -- from students to business professionals and lifelong learners. Includes access to a variety of dictionaries, thesauri, videos, images, primary sources, e-books, atlases, and much more.
Britannica Enciclopedia Moderna (Spanish) This link opens in a new window
Spanish-language encyclopedia covering all fields of knowledge, including arts, geography, philosophy, science, sports, and much more. Enjoy quick reference of 24,000 articles and 2.5 million word definitions supported by images, graphs, and tables to further enlighten students and clarify subject matter.
Credo Academic Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ image, audio, and video files. Includes research supports such as Mind Map tool, Research Quick Tips, and Topic Browse.
NoveList Plus (Select) This link opens in a new window
A fiction database that provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, and much more for more than 125,000 fiction titles.