Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mondor-Eagen Library | Anna Maria College
50 Sunset Lane, Paxton, Massachusetts 01612
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Other Reference Databases
Biography : In Context This link opens in a new window
Discover the world's most influential people by searching narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content.
Britannica Library: Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive encyclopedia meeting the reference needs for all patrons -- from students to business professionals and lifelong learners. Includes a dictionary, thesaurus, videos, images, primary sources, e-books, world atlas, and more.
Britannica Enciclopedia Moderna (Spanish) This link opens in a new window
Spanish-language encyclopedia covering all fields of knowledge, including arts, geography, philosophy, science, sports, and much more. Enjoy quick reference of 24,000 entries and 2.5 million words. More then 4,800 images, graphs, and tables further enlighten students and clarify subject matter.
Credo Academic Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Credo Academic Core Collection is an easy-to-use tool for research projects and homework. Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 200 videos.
Credo Video Collection This link opens in a new window
Search video content from Harvard Medical School, Masterworks art history, National Geographic, and more.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.
NoveList Plus (Select) This link opens in a new window
A fiction database that provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, and much more for more than 125,000 fiction titles.