Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Writing Center: Home

The Writing Center has a lot of information to help students, faculty, and staff with as many aspects of writing that their staff can think of.

Welcome to the Writing Center

This is where you will find lots of information about writing. All kinds of writing. The goal of this libguide is to help as many people as possible find their own writing strengths, scale over any writing walls, and help everyone find their inner writer.

Word of the Week

Word: Iridescent

Definition:  adjective. Displaying a play of lustrous colors like those of the rainbow

The Basics

Writing Center Video Collection

Video of the Week

Formatting Videos

Writing Center Staff

Meet the Writing Tutors

Dan Gangemi

Dan Gangemi

Hours:

Monday 3pm-7pm

Wednesday 5pm-8pm

Saturday 10am-1pm

Email:

DJGangemi@amcats.edu

Specialty:

Anatomy & Physiology, Nursing, Western Civilization 

Jaiden Gibson

Hours:

Monday through Friday 2pm-7pm

Email:

JTGibson@amcats.edu

Specialty:

Accounting, Business, Leadership, Microeconomics

Audrey Gendall

Hours:

Friday 10am-12pm

Email:

AMGendell@amcats.edu

Specialty:

Art Therapy

 

Mikayla Smith

Hours:

Monday 4pm-6pm

Friday 4pm-6pm

Email:

MCSmith@amcats.edu

Specialty:

Art History 

Landon P. Chesney

Hours:

Monday 12pm-3:30pm

Tuesday 2pm-6pm

Email:

lpchesney@amcats.edu

Specialty:

Philosophy 

Krystal J. Melendez

Hours:

Mondays and Fridays 8am-2pm

Email:

kjmelendez@amcats.edu

Specialty:

Music Therapy and Music History

Shaiann Jenkins

Hours:

Tuesday 12:30pm-3:30pm

Thursday 5pm-7:30pm

Email:

smjenkins@amcats.edu

Specialty: 

Sociology

 

Abby Bazinet

Hours:

Monday 10:30am-12:30pm

Wednesday 2:30pm-4:30pm

Email:

aabazinet@annamaria.edu

Specialty: 

Writing

Jessica Jolly

Hours: 

Tuesdays and Wednesdays 7pm-9pm

Email:

jrhanam@amcats.edu

Specialty:

Psychology

Allison E. Donais

Hours:

Thursdays 9pm-4pm

Email:

aedonais@amcats.edu

Specialty:

Anatomy and Physiology, American Sign Language, and Writing

Kevin Kaufman

Hours:

Tuesdays and Thursdays 3pm-7pm

Friday 1pm-5pm

Email:

kkauffman@amcats.edu

Specialty:

Criminal Justice

Brenden Matthews

Hours:

Tuesdays and Thursdays Via Zoom 2:15pm-4:15pm

Email:

bjmatthews@amcats.edu

Specialty:

Chemistry

Abriana Morgan

Hours: 

Monday. Wednesday, Friday 11:30am-2:30pm

Email:

armorgan@amcats.edu

Specialty:

Criminal Justice

Lucrecia Acosta Larrama

Hours:

Tuesdays 3pm-6pm

Wednesdays 3:30pm-6pm

Email:

lacostalarrama@amcats.edu

Specialty:

Statistics 

Emily Kropo

Hours:

Tuesdays 10am-12pm

Thursdays 10am-1pm

Email:

emkropo@amcats.edu

Specialty:

Music

Mondor-Eagen Library | Anna Maria College
50 Sunset Lane, Paxton, Massachusetts 01612