Fire Science: Find Web Resources

The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.

Offers a variety of reports on topics within fire safety.

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health - Data are fundamental to worker safety and health research and surveillance conducted at NIOSH. The data produced and used by NIOSH can also benefit other researchers and practitioners as well as the general public.

Offers statistics on fires that occur in the United States; analytical and topical reports that describe the national fire problem; and statistics related to firefighters and fire departments.

The best source for access to the ANSI-approved NFPA codes and standards that govern fire, electrical, and building safety in the U.S. and around the globe. [*This resource requires you to create a free account to view the Fire Codes.*]

Includes links to the Massachusetts General Laws and much more.

The American Red Cross has prepared this information to encourage you take precautions to help keep you safe and speed your recovery after a fire. It also offers ideas on what you can do to help make yourself and your home safer from fires in the future.

Compiled by Fire Science and Technology, Inc.

A collection of resources from the Building and Fire Research Laboratory's Fire Research Division at the National Institute of Standards and Technology.

The U.S. Forest Service provides information on fires and regulations within specific national parks.

Provides a systematic method of exchanging information and transferring technology between wildland fire researchers, managers, and other stakeholders in order to make wildland fire documents, data, tools, and other information resources easy to find, access, distribute, compare, and use.

FIREDOC is an online bibliographic database that contains a large collection of building and fire research materials from many sources. It provides citations and ordering info only, not full text of publications.

A news magazine for fire fighters.

A one-stop information resource for residential fire safety and prevention information, distributed by the agencies of the U.S. federal government.

The U.S. Fire Administration web site aimed at children, making them aware of the dangers of fire through interesting and fun activities.