Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mondor-Eagen Library | Anna Maria College
50 Sunset Lane, Paxton, Massachusetts 01612
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & other Reference Databases
Biography in Context
Use this database for over 400,000 biographies covering literary figures, science, multicultural studies, business, entertainment, politics, sports, government, history, current events and the arts. Indexes all print volumes of the series.
Britannica Library: Reference Center
Comprehensive encyclopedia meeting the reference needs for all patrons -- from students to business professionals and lifelong learners. Includes a dictionary, thesaurus, videos, images, primary sources, e-books, world atlas, and more.
Credo Academic Core Collection
Credo Academic Core Collection is an easy-to-use tool for research projects and homework. Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 200 videos.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized sources for multidisciplinary research; once available only in a library reference section.
General Reference Center Gold
A general interest database, with articles on current events, popular culture, business & industry trends, the arts & sciences, sports, and more.
NoveList Plus (Select)
A fiction database that provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, and much more for more than 125,000 fiction titles.