Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mondor-Eagen Library | Anna Maria College
50 Sunset Lane, Paxton, Massachusetts 01612
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized sources for multidisciplinary research; once available only in a library reference section.
Biography in Context
Use this database for over 400,000 biographies covering literary figures, science, multicultural studies, business, entertainment, politics, sports, government, history, current events and the arts. Indexes all print volumes of the series.
Credo Academic Core Collection
Credo Academic Core Collection is an easy-to-use tool for research projects and homework. Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 200 videos.
People in the Bible
All the People in the Bible by
Call Number: REF BS570 .L66 2008
Publication Date: 2008-05-01
"A comprehensive gathering of persons found in the Bible, including the Apocrypha, this book really delivers on its title: literally all of the Bible's characters appear in this reference work. The bulk of the book consists of Losch's A-Z articles covering the familiar and the not-so-familiar figures in Scripture..."--BOOK JACKET.
Women in Scripture by
Call Number: REF BS575 .W593 2000
Publication Date: 2000-03-30
Since the 1960s many biblical scholars have studied the Bible with a focus on gender. Seven years in the making, centuries overdue, Women in Scripture is the groundbreaking work that will finally open this field to readers of all backgrounds.
Who's Who in the Bible by
Call Number: REF BS570.R43 1994
Publication Date: 1994-10-01
This volume offers in-depth portraits of more than 500 biblical characters, from Moses' brother Aaron to Job's friend Zophar.
Researching the Bible
The Catholic Bible Concordance by
Call Number: REF BS425 .L96 2009
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
The first and only concordance for the Revised Standard Version Catholic Edition (RSV-CE) of the Bible. This exhaustive reference tool contains over 15,000 words and 300,000 entries, and has listings for both the first and second editions of the RSV-CE.
The New Jerome Biblical Commentary by
Call Number: REF BS491.2.N485 1990
Publication Date: 1989-09-01
This contemporary verse by verse commentary examines the scientific, literary, and historical content of the Scriptures — reflecting the exegetical variation found within the community of scholars. Features current theories on dating, historical reconstruction, and archaeological information. Includes articles on Jesus, the Early Church, Gnosticism, and the subapostolic church.