Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mondor-Eagen Library | Anna Maria College
50 Sunset Lane, Paxton, Massachusetts 01612
E-books in the library catalog
E-books can be found in the library catalog, as well as in specific e-book databases. To limit your search to just show e-books, change the "All formats" dropdown option below to "E-book."
You can read these books on or off-campus, by logging in with your library barcode (starts with 20464, and is usually on the back of your student ID) and your password, which is your last name in all capital letters.If you have any difficulty accessing these resources, or if you don't know your library barcode, please contact the library.
Online reference books
Biography : In Context This link opens in a new window
Discover the world's most influential people by searching narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content.
Credo Academic Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Credo Academic Core Collection is an easy-to-use tool for research projects and homework. Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 200 videos.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Credible content from authoritative sources. Ebooks are from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
Ebook Collection on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
The eBook Collection provides access to full-text scholarly, reference and professional eBooks from leading university, academic and professional publishers. These eBooks are digital versions of print books from a broad range of subject areas and topics.
Project Gutenberg This link opens in a new window
Project Gutenberg offers over 53,000 free ebooks: choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online.