Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mondor-Eagen Library | Anna Maria College
50 Sunset Lane, Paxton, Massachusetts 01612
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Descriptions of articles dealing with crime trends, crime prevention, punishment and sentencing, 1968 to the present.
Gender Studies Collection
This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Artstor, Ithaka S+R, and Portico. JSTOR provides access to 5,000+ journals in 50+ disciplines.
*Click on Advanced Search to find articles by discipline or journal title.*
MEDLINE Plus Health Information
Authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other health-related agencies and organizations.
This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops -- and diminishes -- over time. Instant access to 200 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Full-text research database covering sociology and related disciplines. It features hundreds of full-text journals and millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus.
If you find an article that we don't have full-text access to, you can request a copy of the article through interlibrary loan. All you need to do is fill out the interlibrary loan request form, and the library will email you a PDF of the full-text of the article when it's available.
If you're accessing the databases from off-campus, you'll need to log in with your library credentials. This will be your library barcode, which can usually be found on the back of your students ID and starts with 20464, and your password is always your last name in all capital letters.
After you log in through our proxy, you may need to log in again on the Massachusetts Libraries page. If this happens, just enter your library barcode in the box titled "Mass Library Card Number" and you should be all set!
If you don't know your library barcode or are unable to log in, please contact the library:
Tips for Doing In-Depth Research