Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mondor-Eagen Library | Anna Maria College
50 Sunset Lane, Paxton, Massachusetts 01612
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources, 1980 to the present.
A variety of peer-reviewed research articles offered through BioMed Central, an open access publisher. Users can either browse the list of journals or register to be able to use the search field.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
A nursing and allied health research database provides full text for hundreds of journals indexed in the CINAHL database. Additional material includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
EBSCO Open Dissertations
Created from a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs, EBSCO Open Dissertations™ is a new, free electronic theses and dissertations database offering access to more than 800,000 ETDs.
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics, 1980 to the present.
General Science Collection
A collection of over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments.
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences I Collection
Established in 1997, JSTOR's first collection includes 179 core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences II Collection
Arts & Sciences II Collection adds depth to many disciplines introduced in Arts & Sciences I, such as economics, history, and sociology.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences IV Collection
An archive of 112 academic journals with a strong focus on business, education, law, psychology, public policy and administration.
JSTOR Early Journal Content
The JSTOR Early Journal Content is a selection of journal materials published prior to 1923 in the United States and prior to 1870 elsewhere. It includes discourse and scholarship in the arts and humanities, economics and politics, and in mathematics and other sciences - nearly 500,000 articles from more than 200 journals.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Articles from international newspapers & publications; broadcast transcripts; company & financial information; legal decisions & federal regulations.
MEDLINE Plus Health Information
Authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other health-related agencies and organizations.
NFPA - National Fire Codes
The best source for access to the ANSI-approved NFPA codes and standards that govern fire, electrical, and building safety in the U.S. and around the globe.
A free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature located at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH).